What is the time zone in Turkey?
The time zone in Turkey situated at the connecting point of Asia and Europe is GMT +2.

Turkish Time Zones: All of Turkey is on Eastern European time:

2 hours ahead of London (Coordinated Universal Time (GMT/UTC)

7 hours ahead of New York

10 hours ahead of Los Angeles

…except during spring-to-autumn Daylight Saving Time.

Here’s a really useful world time zone map.

Turkish clocks are turned ahead one hour for Daylight Saving (“summer”) Time on the last Sunday inMarch (actually, early Monday morning), and turned back one hour on the last Sunday in October.

When it’s noon in Turkey, it’s…

Location

April-Oct

Nov-March

Istanbul & Ankara

12 noon

12 noon

Paris, Rome

11 am

11 am

London

10 am

10 am

New York

5 am

5 am

Los Angeles

2 am

2 am

Hong Kong, Perth

6 pm

5 pm

Sydney

8 pm

7 pm

Auckland

10 pm

9 pm